Prosecution Team Derek Chauvin Prosecutors
Halt | April 21, 2021 | 0 Comments

Full Prosecution Team – Derek Chauvin Prosecutors

The Derek Chauvin Prosecutors include:

  1. Jerry Blackwell
  2. Steven Schleicher
  3. Erin Eldridge
  4. Matthew Frank
  5. Lola Velazquez Aguilu
  6. Joshua Larsen
  7. Zuri Balmakund Santiago
  8. Natasha Townes Robinson
  9. Veronica Boswell
  10. Neal Katyal
  11. Sundeep Iyer
  12. Dionne Dodd
  13. Keith Ellison
  14. Michael Freeman

Jerry Blackwell

Derek Chauvin Prosecutors

Jerry Blackwell was a Special Assistant Attorney General and leading prosecuting attorneys in the Derek Chauvin trial, and the founding partner at Blackwell Burke P.A. in Minneapolis Minnesota.

As one of the country’s most prominent African-American trial lawyers, Jerry Blackwell has extensive experience defending commercial disputes and class-action lawsuits all across the nation. Jerry Blackwell is one of the nations foremost experts on trial strategies and often speaks about how to communicate and effectively convey legal issues to jurors.

As a founder of the Minnesota Association of Black Lawyers, Blackwell was able to vindicate Max Mason with the posthumous pardon in June of 2020. Blackwell effectively cleared Max Mason’s name after he was wrongly convicted of rape in 1920 in connection with the Duluth lynchings.  He was convicted by an all white jury although Mason never confessed to the rape even with a gun held to his head.  Jerry Backwell was one of the Derek Chauvin Prosecutors.

Murder of George Floyd - Derek Chauvin Prosecutors
Derek Chauvin’s toe came off the ground while kneeling on George Floyds neck for almost 10 minutes proving he put the majority of his weight on the neck of George Floyd. This piece of evidence helped convict Derek Chauvin for the murder of George Floyd. The former Minneapolis police officer was found guilty on all three counts for Floyd’s brutal murder.

Steven Schleicher

Derek Chauvin Prosecution Team

Steven Schleicher is an experienced appellate attorney and trial lawyer before being called to public service in the murder trial of Derek Chauvin. Schleicher delivered the much of state’s evidence and arguments ultimately paying off with three guilty verdicts for the murder of George Floyd on Memorial Day in 2020.

Schleicher will always forever be associated with the Derek Chauvin trial for being one of the primary Prosecuting Attorneys that helped put Derek Chauvin in prison, after brutally murdering Floyd by kneeling on his neck for almost 10 minutes.  Steven Schleicher was one of the Principal Derek Chauvin Prosecutors.

Erin Eldridge

Prosecutor for Derek Chauvin

Erin Eldridge is one of the Minnesota Assistant Attorneys General and one of the principal prosecutors in the Derek Chauvin trial ending on April 20, 2021.  Eldridge was one of the main Derek Chauvin Prosecutors.

Matthew Frank

Prosecution Team in Derek Chauvin Trial

Matthew Frank was one of Derek Chauvin’s Prosecutors that helped convict him for murdering George Floyd on May 25, 2020, and Minnesota Assistant Attorney General.  Matthew Frank was one of the main Derek Chauvin Prosecutors on the dream team prosecution team.

Lola Velazquez Aguilu

Lola Velazquez Aguilu joined the Derek Chauvin Prosecution Team as a pro bono attorney after stepping down as the chair of the Commission on Judicial Selection appointed by the Minnesota DFL Gov. Tim Walz. Velazquez-Aguilu is among the finalists for U.S. Attorney for the District of Minnesota. Lola Velazquez-Aguilu would be the first Latina to serve as the US Attorney for the District of Minnesota if she is appointed to this high profile position.

Graduating from the University of Wisconsin Law School Velazquez-Aguilu worked as a law clerk for Minnesota Supreme Court Justice and Minnesota Viking great Alan Page and Ann Montgomery, a United States District Judge . More recently Velazquez-Aguilu worked as an associate attorney at the law firm of Dorsey & Whitney and a high powered litigation and investigation counsel for Medtronic, a fortune 500 medical device company based in Minneapolis.

Josh Larsen

Joshua Larsen is an assistant attorney at the Hennepin County attorney’s office.

Zuri Balmakund Santiago

Zuri Balmakund Santiago is originally from Spanish Harlem, but since July 2019 Balkmakund has advised and litigated on behalf of the Department of Human Services in Minnesota and as an assistant attorney general at the Minnesota Attorney General’s office.

Balkmakund Santiago is the current president of the Minnesota Hispanic Bar Association and has stated she wants Latinx lawyers to know they have a network of support and family in the MHBA.

Natasha Townes Robinson

Natasha Townes Robinson is an assistant attorney general at the Minnesota Attorney General’s Office.

Dionne Dodd

Dionne Dodd is a Legal Secretary at the Minnesota Attorney General’s Office

Veronica Boswell

Neal Katyal

Sundeep Iyer

Keith Ellison

Keith Ellison is Minnesota’s Attorney General and a member of the DFL and appointed special prosecutor by Tim Walz that helped convict Derek Chauvin for the murder of George Floyd on 4/20/2021.

Eric Nelson

Eric Nelson is Derek Chauvins Criminal Defense Attorney and is a managing partner at Halberg Criminal Defense based in Minneapolis Mn.

Judge Peter Cahill

Peter Cahill is the Judge presiding over the Derek Chauvin Trial in Hennepin County Minnesota.

Halt is a Law Directory that connects people in need with attorneys that can help protect them. Every day hundreds of thousands of people come to searching for the top lawyers in the nation looking to find answers to questions, as well as lawyers that might be able to help protect them. Smart lawyers list their law firm's name address and phone number as well as their, awards and credentials, operating hours. To make the Law Office available to thousands of potential clients.