If you or your loved one are arrested or convicted of a first-time DWI (drunk driving offense) offense in Minnesota your license may be suspended also up to a $1,000 fine, and up to 90 days in jail. Want to regain a full or restricted license then you may need to complete some steps alcohol evaluation, treatment, SR-22 insurance, the ignition interlock device. Under Minnesota law, the alcohol-concentration driving limit is 0.08. Minnesota DWI attorney can ensure your rights, challenge the evidence being used against you, and investigate the facts and protect you throughout your case. DWI is a criminal offense, it can ruin your life, a lawyer defends you crucially.